Mr. Graystripe
Mr. Graystripe
00:07 20 Sep 19
Destiny Browder
Destiny Browder
01:35 19 Sep 19
They took care of me! It was amazing, and they never left my side. Thank y’all so much!
V
V
03:21 14 Sep 19
DEANDRA ETIENNE
DEANDRA ETIENNE
10:56 08 Sep 19
El mundo de Marifer y Sofi
El mundo de Marifer y Sofi
00:48 31 Aug 19
Encantados con el servicio que nos dio el hospital Luke’s. la doctora Meshri y la enfermera Daniela nos dieron un trato de lo mas amigable y profecional. los recomiendo ampiliamente, sin duda el mejor servicio. Elighted with the service that the luke’s hospital gave us. Dr. Meshri and Nurse Daniela gave us the most friendly and professional treatment. I highly recommend them, without a doubt the best service.
Anonymous User
Anonymous User
17:17 19 Aug 19
Posting anonymously, due to the nature of the visit. I feel the need to post about my experiences, because I rely heavily on review's before choosing where to go - so maybe my review will help you too. I have been here twice. Nobody wants to visit a place like this even once- but life happens. The first time was 6+ years ago. I had a surgical abortion. The second time was just recently. I chose the medical (pill) abortion this time. Both times everything went smoothly. The staff are all caring and sweet. They answer their phones basically at all times, and give you very thorough answers to all your questions. Yes, they call you by your # at first visit, and you do often sit with a group of women waiting to be seen by their different staff members (as I see a few other's complaining about) - but do you know how many women they say per day? A lot. There are not many safe/affordable abortion clinics and it's not like this is something you can get done at your own OBGYN. So I didn't mind any of that. You go in for your initial visit one day, where you get an ultrasound, vitals done, talk to a counselor and decide which type of abortion you will go through. Your second visit (mine was the day after - every appointment I've made here they had available the next day), you pay for your procedure in full and either go through the surgery or pick up your pills. I didn't feel a thing during the surgical procedure years ago because of the IV sedation. They also give you medicine prior to, to calm your nerves - helped me tremendously. The only reason I chose the pill option this time, is because I wanted it to be in the comfort of my home - and I didn't want to have to tell anyone else about this. With the surgical option, you do need another person to accompany you for your ride home (due to the effects of IV sedation). I recovered fine from the surgery - I was back to doing "normal" things later that day. The pill is a two day process at home. You take the first pill at the doctor's office during your second visit, and you go about your normal day. The next day you take the second set of pills at home. They also provide pain meds/anti nausea/diarrhea meds. A few hours after taking the second set of pills, you cramp and bleed like a period or miscarriage, and it's over with by that night basically. The pain meds hardly made me feel a thing. I've had worse periods cramping wise (although I did bleed more with this). During the process I was still going about my normal activities for the most part, and the next day I went back to work. The fee you pay also includes a follow up visit, and a 2 year birth control prescription. Only down side, which they can't control just thank Texas.... There are protesters here sometimes on the weekend. I saw them on my first visit, just ignored them. The second visit I got lucky and missed them. I don't plan on ever having to go through this again - but if I ever had to, I would go back to Houston Women's Clinic and I recommend other ladies to them who are in need of the same services.
Alexis Canales
Alexis Canales
18:24 14 Aug 19
Went yesterday and they were so friendly and helpful. I believe nurse ivy I’m not sure if that’s correct but she reached out to a hotline to help fund my abortion which was just amazing. Just over all great defenitly recommend.
Kia Wilkos
Kia Wilkos
04:21 10 Aug 19
I recently had a procedure done today, it was wonderful everyone was so sweet nice and helpful, the IV had me knocked I couldn’t feel anything which was great they made sure I was okay gave me a drink and help walk me to my boyfriend car i recommend you go here ladies and they’re much cheaper than planned parent hood 10hrs later and I feel great no pain no cramping
Skyy Trahan
Skyy Trahan
19:21 09 Aug 19
Slay Cj
Slay Cj
05:04 29 Jun 19
Very safe space, very caring staff, and very well educated. They make sure you’re comfortable at all times and are there to answer any questions you have thoroughly.
Shorty Heights
Shorty Heights
23:39 28 Jun 19
Tony Garza
Tony Garza
14:13 24 Jun 19
Jacqueline Alfonso
Jacqueline Alfonso
23:10 20 Jun 19
This place at first didn’t look good because it was just small and not in a hospital or a big office building but it is great!!!!!! The staff is just amazing. They are all the time trying to make you feel comfortable and Virginia is a rockstar counselor. I really appreciate all her time with me to just let me talk about how I was feeling and giving me lots of resources to help me get knowledge about the choices we have as women to support us.
Maria Ferreira
Maria Ferreira
21:16 19 Jun 19
Ntruyol **
Ntruyol **
03:38 15 Jun 19
Adri Giron Matos
Adri Giron Matos
03:25 24 May 19
Karina D
Karina D
01:52 16 May 19
Sana Rahman Nadeem
Sana Rahman Nadeem
15:11 15 May 19
Nikeitha Henfield
Nikeitha Henfield
04:01 15 May 19
Brenda Carranza
Brenda Carranza
14:52 11 May 19
From the beginning the nurses and the staff were so wonderful and caring! Very understanding and helpful! The nurse in the long straight purpe hair (asian) was super wonderful! Very nice and supportive! I loved her! You don't remember anything from the procedure and recover pretty fast! I definently reccomend this clinic! They know what they are doing and will take care great care of you! Thank yall so much! Doctor was amazing!! There's also a organization called CASN you calle or text them ahead of time and they will take you and back home free!
kim nick
kim nick
03:46 11 May 19
Re Re
Re Re
23:16 22 Apr 19
although it's a long visit... the staff is sensitive & Dr Rosenfeld is AMAZING
Nicole Schulz
Nicole Schulz
20:51 18 Apr 19
It was an experience yet everything was great!!! I opted for no iv sedation YES it hurt beyond belief but two hours later I'm a new person!!!!! Can't thank these folks enough!!!!
Greetings
Greetings
13:48 03 Apr 19
Dr seemed nice assured me I would be okay... And I really needed that. The nurse who assists him with a ponytail mid age and speaks both English and Spanish... She was beyond amazing. Definitely stood out and was so understanding and genuinely helpful. The ladies in recovery on 4-2 were so sweet and helpful as well.
jasmine
jasmine
04:20 26 Mar 19
I had a great experience at the Houston Women’s Clinic. The nurses and counselors are very friendly and non judge-mental. The doctor is also friendly and knows what he is doing. I was told I was 4 weeks and chose to do surgical abortion without sedation due to having to drive myself.For my first appointment I was very scared and did not know what to expect. My appointment was on a Wednesday at 8:30am. Theirs security outside and some very nice volunteers that are there to help. Luckily on both appointments I didn’t see any protestors but I was told they are usually there Friday and Saturdays. Once you check in they call you back take the first payment of $50 and then you wait to get your ultrasound done. After they take your vitals and blood work. After that you speak to the counselor ask any questions you have and they explain everything very well, last step is to wait t see the doctor and he approves your second appointment. I was out by 10:30am. For my second appointment I was actually not as nervous because I knew what to expect and also knew how friendly everyone was there. I set up my second appointment for the following Monday at 10:00am to avoid protestors during the weekend. I was called back very quick and you make the second payment of $500. You then go back and wait to receive your medication after taking the medication I felt some very light cramps. At about 11:55 I was called in for the procedure. It was super quick the doctor was probably in the room 3 minutes max. I chose no sedation and honestly I feel like I made a great choice. The pain you feel is probably like a 6 from 1-10 and the pain only lasted about a minute. Once the procedure was done I sat in the resting room for about 10 minutes and I was so thankful to have chosen no sedation all the other girls looked out of it due to the sedation. The procedure is so fast that I honestly think it is not necessary to be sedated. I have just had light cramping throughout the day but nothing worse than my regular period cramps.
carnalsin09
carnalsin09
21:46 21 Mar 19
They are soooo friendly and they do whatever they can to make u comfortable they don't rush u they explain everything I wanted to hug everyone in there
AJ Roberson
AJ Roberson
21:21 15 Mar 19
I normally don’t write reviews, but I had my prosecute today and it was worth every penny. The staff was so helpful . All i remember was taking the initial pills and sitting in the room. They called me to the procedure room and gave me an IV. After the IV all i remember is the lady at the front desk saying my ride was here. I don’t remember anything about the procedure or even seeing the dr .
Skylar Morton
Skylar Morton
00:08 15 Mar 19
Just got my procedure done today. Amazing experience. No pain whatsoever and I am very sensitive. IV sedation is so powerful that I was unconscious the entire time. The staff and patients were super helpful and kind and put me at ease. They provided blankets which was necessary. They even helped me lower the price to $365 instead of $500 which was a huge help. They also arranged a free ride there and back. They give you a free birth control prescription which clearly I need lol. Houston Women’s Clinic exceeded expectations and I recommend this place to everyone.
Kelly Parker
Kelly Parker
05:36 03 Mar 19
Very scary time for me. They helped a lot. Medication along with IV helped to keep me calm.
nluong1101333
nluong1101333
08:29 23 Feb 19
jheggins13
jheggins13
00:00 16 Feb 19
I just wanted to share my experience for other ladies. Firstly, termination seems to be the only service they offer here, or its the main on at the very least. I can tell because you will notice everyone is going through the same routine and filling out the same colored paperwork. Two appts are required. During your first appt. (Plan for the entire appt to be 2hrs or longer, its always very very busy) you will have an Ultrasound done to corfirm pregnancy and how far along you are. I noticed a few women mention the curly haired women doing the ultrasounds as mean. I didnt find her mean but she is definately "cold". During my ultrasound I learned I was having twins and immediately started bawling. She just handed me a box a tissue and stared at me awkwardly like can you wrap this up, I have a line a women to do after you. After the ultrasound you do your blood work. Those ladies were very nice. After the blood work you meet with a counselor who discusses your options and plans your second appt should you choose to continue with termination. Counselor was nice, I had my mind set on taking the pill as the procedure seemed too scary. However, since I have twins she recommended the procedure. She also said the procedure is alot less painful than the pill. When I came in for my second appointment they tell you up front from start to finish you will be there 3 to 4 hours. Also, if you are receiving sedation your ride MUST come with you and check in. They dont have to stay but they must still check in. The clinic will call them when youre ready to be picked up. Once they call you to the back you pay immediately pay for the procedure and wait in the back waiting area. About 30 mins before your procedure they give you this series of pills: 1 valium for anxiety, 1 naproxen for pain, 2 antibiotics, 4 cytotec pills which softens the uterus and preps it for your procedure, 1 phenergan for nausea, 1 immodium to prevent diarrhea. They tell you to put on a pad because the cytotec will cause bleeding and it definitely does! After 30 mins or so they call you into the procedure room. You undress from waste down and get in stirrups. 1 nurse puts in your IV the other does vital signs. All I remember from the whole procedure is feeling discomfort from the nurse putting in the speculum before the doctor even arrived. However speculums always hirt me, even during routine paps. Shortly after my iv was placed she gave me something and I dozed off. After that I remember waking briefly and seeing the dr then out again I went, then I woke up again and they were telling me to get dressed. The procedure was completely painless! Thank God! After the procedure they give you your pain meds to take home and a script for bc if you want one. All in all Ill say I had a good experience with the clinic and would definitely recommend to a gf should she need its services.
London Monroee
London Monroee
04:09 13 Feb 19
Went and got my procedure today and I took 5 pills in one cup that was for making me calm, And not get sick from the pills that i'd taken afterwards they gave me 4 white ones that had to sit in your mouth to dissolve then they called me to the back where I wanted to be heavily medicated because i didn't want to see anything then after that that's all i remember no pain just heavily medicated and super hungry 😀 great, fast, experience thx
Elizabeth Crandall
Elizabeth Crandall
13:48 06 Feb 19
The staff was very friendly and informative. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because of the long waiting periods, which actually isn't their fault, but can still be a nuisance if your a very busy person. Thank you Houston Women's Clinic for providing affordable services for women in need.
Lesly Pedrero
Lesly Pedrero
17:20 21 Jan 19
Un lugar donde te atienden muy bien y todos los procederes médicos son seguros,,, lo recomiendo !!!
Mariah
Mariah
05:49 21 Jan 19
I was very young & scared, i felt alone cus my bf couldn’t go back with me or i couldn’t have my phone but everything went smooth, the others girls were going thru what i was going thru so we all just talked in a darkened room, Some slept & some just talked to eachother & motivated eachother to feel safe. I loved my experience. The nurses knew how young i was & called me baby girl & were so gentle & kind to me. Thanks so much. Btw i got my procedure done last year in july but forgot to leave my review. Hopefully it’s still the same now cus ik how scary it was at first but just have faith & itll be over before you know it. & you’ll be in the back room eating crackers 👍🏼 than off to home ❤️ Thanks houston women’s clinic! I also want to say i wasn’t judged at all & my only problem was the ultrasound lady was rude.I was 10 weeks (took so long to get the money to afford it but a funding company did help me) It was $950 $50 first visit (ultrasound)$900 second visit (which i just went in & got a dialator stick put in since i was so far along) third visit (procedure) (Dialator stick was literally the only painful thing i had to go through) But the nurses on each side of me held my hands & knees and told me how well i was doing. It’s long lines but goes by very quick. The dr walks in & gets to business & doesn’t spend longer than 10 mins on each girl. You don’t feel or rememeber anything honestly. I completely recommend! ❤️
Amethyst Gold
Amethyst Gold
17:38 26 Dec 18
I had a great experience coming here, the staff are so nice, informative and comforting. The Texas law has it were you have to come in two separate days which sucks! and unfortunately because Texas has only allowed 7 clinics in the state most abortion clinics are over crowded. However despite that this clinic get full (because abortion is common af like 1 out of 3 fyi) they still get the job done as quickly and politely as possible. Theres no judgment here, I really appreciate this clinic and the Dr.R is a saint. He's very skilled and really cares for his patients.
Celine
Celine
03:10 14 Dec 18
Yeah all the positive reviews pretty much matched my experience in person today ( Thursday), however, who ever i talked to over the phone a week ago to book the appointment wasn’t as pleasant( got a totally different vibe) Things moved pretty fast.My appointment (1st) was at 10am i got there at 9:30ish with at least 6 other women in front of me i was out by 10:48 & that was mainly because i had A LOT of questions. Felt super safe was surprised to see security and staff greet at the door-I’m 7 weeks-Pricing is 550 ( i have insurance but can’t find the card and that’s the only way they’ll acceptit)-Opted for the pill instead of the actual procedure.I never wanna go through this again but if i had to re live it i would still choose this clinic.Update: the pill worked for me had 2 week check up still no complaints
Ashley C
Ashley C
01:13 06 Dec 18
Extremely smooth experience. Staff was professional and I was treated with respect at all times. Thank you to everyone for the exceptional patient care.
noonie cat
noonie cat
18:25 28 Sep 18
One of the best clinics in Houston. A very easy and quick process. the staff are very nice and respectful. They make sure they give you there best care. I would most definitely recommend if your looking.
Aim Limo
Aim Limo
16:32 21 Aug 18
Chermel Jones
Chermel Jones
18:04 20 Aug 18
First I want to say this is an amazing clinic if you're looking to have an abortion. On the day of my appointment I noticed a blue bus outside that had "free pregnancy ultrasounds" on the side of it. They are not a part of the clinic. They trick you to get on the bus with a free ultrasound and then judge you if you say you want an abortion. I told them they don't have the right to judge me and got right off their awful bus. Stay away from the big blue bus! The staff at the clinic is nonjudgmental and support whatever decision you make. They helped me so much. Please don't let these people on the bus stop you from doing what's best for you.
Chelsea Gilbert
Chelsea Gilbert
04:41 09 Aug 18
Ruby Rodriguez
Ruby Rodriguez
15:46 03 Aug 18
Best staff ever!!! I did my homework and went with my gut to come here. Since the minute I walked in, everyone was very friendly and helpful. It gets busy, but the line goes quickly. The nurses are so nice and everything happened so fast. You really don’t feel/or remember a thing. I’m glad I came here. I recommend this place 💯 thanks to everyone!
Tiffany Carter
Tiffany Carter
14:25 29 Jul 18
I usually don’t write reviews but since this was a very hard decision and process for me to go through I felt that I should share my experience. For the most part all of the staff made me feel comfortable and I didn’t feel like I was being judged by anyone. The Dr was great and the procedure with sedation was almost painless. The only negative thing that I experienced through the process was one of the nurses in the procedure room was not as compassionate as the rest of the staff (borderline rude). I don’t know maybe she was just in a hurry. I went on a Saturday so it was very busy that day. Or maybe she was having a bad day who knows but like I said that was the only bad experience with the process. I would definitely recommend being treated at Houston’s Women’s Clinic if you ever have to make this decision.
Nancy Salinas
Nancy Salinas
14:21 07 Jul 18
Angie Alegria
Angie Alegria
23:50 01 Jul 18
No judgement zone. Very professional.
hazel cortez
hazel cortez
22:56 20 Jun 18
Kitty Dwller
Kitty Dwller
15:45 20 Jun 18
Riley Pyeatt
Riley Pyeatt
21:50 14 Jun 18
Please don’t listen to the bad reviews left on this page. Houston women’s clinic were very kind and made you feel comfortable. At my second appointment(you have to have 2 in the state of Texas) I was given pills for my anxiety and was able to sit in a dark room with other women having the procedure done, it was calming. Once called back they ask you to undress, give you an IV and the medicine hits you immediately, doctor came In and it was so fast. Before I knew it, I was being dressed and moved into the other room. Everything is sterile, and I had 2 nurses by my side the whole time You will never feel ashamed for having to make the decision you made here. If I could give them 10000 stars I would
A L
A L
00:24 14 Jun 18
The staff were incredibly nice and peaceful. I barely remember having the operation which was awesome. I felt safe entering and existing even with those pesky protesters outside. Highly recommend!
Tina Perez
Tina Perez
17:47 10 Jun 18
I love the staff there they walk you through every single step in a nice friendly way... And you get to speak with the doctor before you going to do ur procedure just want to tell thank y’all so much for everything now I can go back to work 😍😉😉😉😉
Brenda Campos
Brenda Campos
20:55 08 Jun 18
I had a very bad experience with another Dr. here in Houston to the point I couldn’t sleep thinking about my health and privacy. Today I went and saw Dr. Rosenfeld he is the sweetest man ever he understood my situation and made sure I felt comfortable and satisfied when I walked out The door . The nurses are so patient and very professional. I will always recommend this clinic to others. As a parent with teen daughters we worry about situations like these, I will recommend parents to feel comfortable in bringing you daughters here. I am a very satisfied patient.
Amanda kelly
Amanda kelly
15:55 01 Jun 18
I was in very poor health & had to get this done. They understood all of my health concerns, were very kind & careful. Also they didn’t judge & were at the same time very professional. It is a long wait but that is to be expected.
Brionne Roberts
Brionne Roberts
12:42 31 May 18
I had a ton of questions. I called at 930 at night and spoke with Shala. She was extremely patient and very informative. As others have said, there was no judgement, only facts and comfort. Highly recommend.
Shae Bush
Shae Bush
03:59 22 May 18
Everyone was nice and caring , it was quick I didn’t feel a thing.
Yesenia Navarro
Yesenia Navarro
04:28 03 May 18
I have nothing but good things to say about this clinic! My experience was quick and easy overall. My first appointment was on a Saturday at 8am and I was out by 9:30 my second appointment (the procedure) was the following Tuesday at 8:30 and I was out by 11. I was extremely nervous and didn’t know what to expect but the nurses were very nice answered any questions I had and they were very comforting throughout the whole procedure from start to finish. I know the procedure might sound scary but I promise you won’t regret choosing that option. You won’t feel any pain and it will almost feel as if nothing ever happened because you won’t remember a thing. Once it’s over you’re taken to a recovery room and your given juice and crackers which I thought was very nice. No one there judges you for your decision and they treat you with respect I definitely recommend this clinic 100%
Krystal Moore
Krystal Moore
21:06 23 Apr 18
Yoanka Blanco
Yoanka Blanco
12:59 23 Mar 18
Muy buena esta clínica la recomiendo son los mejores
Tuyen Dang
Tuyen Dang
15:52 22 Mar 18
I want to express my respect for all the doctors, nurses, and staffers of this clinic for the incredible work you are doing. I can't thank you enough for level of care that you provide.
gatyta hernandez
gatyta hernandez
12:21 21 Mar 18
Trainer X Rei
Trainer X Rei
23:18 11 Mar 18
This clinic is absolutly the best in the Houston area. Doctor Rosenfeld and his staff are extremely professional and I highly recommend them for any information, counseling or services reguarding the surgical extraction. I have used their surgical services twice in 5 years and both times have gone very smoothly with an easy recovery. I have had the surgical twice at this clinic and have used the abortion pill from PlanParent in the past. I do not recommend the pill because it is very painful, however the pill is an easy option for those who are unable to take time off work for a surgical procedure. If you are interested in HoustonWC services, here is a run down of what to expect for a SURGICAL procedure:1. You must have two seperate appointments which must be a minimum of 24 hours apart (this is state law). First apt (Ultra Sound) is $50 and second apt (surgical Procedure) IS $500. Also, Children are not permitted inside the building, this could cause stress to others.2. BE PREPARED TO WAIT anywhere from 4-6 hours on each appointment. This clinic is PACKED with women every time I have been. Best tip I have is to make an 8am apt. and wait by the front door at 7:45am to guarentee that you are the first patient seen. SATURDAY is the WORST day to go because it is the most busy.3. On the surgery day, YOU MUST HAVE A DRIVER. They will not preform the surgery without valid ID for your driver. Before the procedure youll be given valium as well as other medication to prepare you for the procedure. You will thenm wait anywhere from 30mins- 1hour before you go into surgery.4. During the procedure you are given a direct IV of valium which puts me out completely. The procedure is over very quickly and you will have little to no memory of it being preformed. You then go to a cozy little recovery room where nurses make sure youre alright. After about ten mins the nurses will take you to your driver. The driver is told to make sure you eat and rest.5. Recovery has always been easy for me. Bleeding stops by the next day and light crammping for the next few days. You can go right back to school and work.I hope that this has helped someone out there! Good luck ladies!Remember, you are still a good woman and its going to be okay. 🙂
J
J
10:02 15 Feb 18
One of the most kind hearted and caring Dr & staff ever...I have not gone through with anything but they don't judge you, very honest and quick. I was in and out in 3 hours. ...planned parent hood wad over 6 hours and staff incredibly cold,and rude. People are lucky to have a building so nice and caring if you need people with hearts and compassion go here.... RUN FROM PLANNED PARENTHOOD
Anna
Anna
04:43 14 Feb 18
Great service and an Amazing Doctor Bernard Rosenfelt!!! Everyone was so kind and helpful. I had my first appointment on Saturday Feb-10 at 8:30 and I stay there till 11:30. Entering the clinic they're going to ask for your and your companion ID. I filled out some paper work, and then I was called in to do the ultrasound (which you can get a copy of if you want) but you are going to have to pay first $50. Then they take you to another hallway, they call you again to check your pressure, blood and temperature. After you talk to a counselor they ask you to go back to the entrance. You wait there for another 40 min and they're going to call you one last time to meet the doctor and let them know when you want your next appointment. My second appointment was at 10:30 which was Monday Feb-12 so I stay there till around 4:30p.m. Make sure both you and your driver have ID's! That day they called me in at 12. And just like the first time you pay as soon as they call you. (I pay $500 but if you are over 12 weeks the price is higher) I went into a hallway then they call me again so I could take all the pills required. Then you wait until they call you one more time and that's when they take you to do the procedure. Time passes by so fast because as soon as you take the pills you get sleepy and cold so take big jacket or a blanket with you. Same thing when they put the anesthesia in you IV. You won't even know when they are done. All I remember when I wake up is a nurse helping me put my underwear and the rest of my clothes. After that they take you to a small area where they offer you snacks and drinks and then you just wait for your ride. They prescribe pills for pain that you have take every 8 hours, and they even offer you birth control choices. It's not an easy decision but if you're thinking about it this is the best place!
amena faret
amena faret
18:13 12 Feb 18
Alexxa Castillo
Alexxa Castillo
12:57 11 Feb 18
Awesome place went there the staff was very nice they answered all my questions.the only down side is the wait time i recommend you get there as soon as they open it gets packed in there but they move quickly. I was a little nervous at first but everything went so well I don't remember nothing about my surgical abortion although I was high on meds and had the IV sedation.all I have to say is hydrate well before surgery and eat something light.i highly recommend this place.its very safe and clean and they walk you through everything step by step.Thank you to all the staff members and Dr.Rosenfeld.
Nailyn Rosriguez
Nailyn Rosriguez
02:04 01 Feb 18
Iris Garza
Iris Garza
08:10 15 Jan 18
From what I remember, I had chose this place a little over 5-6 years ago for my procedure. Everyone was nice & really understanding, Doctor was very informative as well as when I got my ultrasound, that’s when I feel I could have made a decision, to not, but I did.. I had to given the circumstances I was in , Guy I was pregnant by was with someone, and I didn’t know.. he would have been there for me but , I think it would have been a bad time, dealing with x problems withholding my kids from me, called parental alienation.. Honestly, It was a tough decision, still bothers me today, I keep my memory in my heart and the ultrasound pic close.. the what if’s & how my baby may have been & how I regret the decision now.. I feel like I’m being punished because ever since this , my first abortion , I can’t seem to get pregnant again.. it makes me sad.. but this was my decision, even though I did call to ask if anything may have gone wrong? I was told no, the procedure wouldn’t cause this.. maybe it did to me and others?? If so reply?
Genia Robinson
Genia Robinson
17:30 10 Jan 18
Lea Henriquez
Lea Henriquez
21:11 09 Jan 18
Tuve una muy buena experiencia y atención con todos los que trabajan alli, al principio estaba asustada, pero ya después tuve mucha confianza gracias al apoyo de todos los que alli colaboran
Makeily Rivero
Makeily Rivero
16:03 05 Jan 18
Le recomiendo esta clínica a todos ,no tengo palabras para describir el lugar , además de la buena atención que tienen todas las enfermeras y personas que trabajan allí,El sistema de trabajo está bien conformado todo ,tienen muy buena planificación ,me sentí nerviosa y te atienden tan bien y te explican todo pasó a paso que te hacen olvidar a lo que vas ,todo muy bien ,muy rápido todo ,no podía creer k habían terminado.No sientan miedo todo sale bien.
Tara Curran
Tara Curran
19:00 31 Dec 17
Words cannot express my gratitude towards the doctor and the staff of this place. I had a difficult decision to face and every single person at this facility understands that. They are genuinely caring, kind and empathic. Thank you all for making something scary and difficult just a little bit easier for me. I couldn’t have gone anywhere better, and I hope this helps someone else trying to find somewhere safe and comforting to face the same difficult decision. Thank you all again.
BityKfemcee
BityKfemcee
06:14 29 Dec 17
Such a positive experience at this clinic. I cannot tell you how much effort is put into this whole process to make you feel as comfortable as possible. First day was the $50 payment, ultrasound, blood prick, talk with a counselor and meet Dr.Rosenfield. 2nd day is the $500 fee, they give you a key to a locker, medicate you with different pills, put you in a dim/dark room with other women who wait for the medicine to take effect, and call you to the back where they insert the iv and you lay down for the abortion. It took a couple seconds and it was over with. I was walked to a recliner. Given crackers, juice, checked for bleeding and your vitals. If you are fine then they walk you to the back to your driver. If you ever find yourself in this situation, dont hesitate to come here. Great staff and Dr! They will take care of you, I promise.
jennifer lopez
jennifer lopez
03:17 27 Dec 17
My name is Jenifer L and I was recently there Thursday for my procedure. I was very scared during the time I was in the waiting room. but after I was in the room where the procedure will be preform nurses made me feel comfortable and at ease. I won’t forget the nurse that was holding my hand the hold time of the procedure she actually took care of me during and after, it was fast and not painful. I will totally recommend this place to any woman or young lady that has to make that decision.. it’s okay no one will judge you .
Rachel Smith
Rachel Smith
20:57 14 Dec 17
Be sure to have, not only your I.D., but also the person with you needs to have their I.D., as well. The price was $50.00 for the first visit, and $500.00 for the second. My friend was able to receive help with funding, and only had to pay $365.00. That comes with a prescription for 3 yrs. worth of birth control pills. It is best to go during the week, and as early as possible. The weekends are very crowded, and you will most likely be screamed at by protesters. The first visit was on a Saturday. So, it was wall to wall crowded. And the parking lot was full so we had to park about a block away. The woman at the front desk wasn't very friendly. The second visit was on a weekday morning. The waiting room was not packed. And I was able to park right in front. The staff was much friendlier on the weekday. The tiny bathroom is right in the waiting area, so it can sometimes get a little smelly while waiting. It took about 3 and a half hours the first visit. And about 2 and a half hours the second visit, as far as I can recall. I received a call when my friend's procedure was done, and picked her up on the side of the building. She opted for sedation, slept right through the whole procedure, and has no recollection of it.
Alexa Nicol
Alexa Nicol
08:33 09 Dec 17
Buen servicio y super confiable👌
Milan C Green
Milan C Green
19:55 04 Dec 17
Everyone is nice. Everyone is kind. It’s a hard, difficult, tiring process. But that has little to do with the people who make sure this place keeps running and supporting women!
Mary Nguyen
Mary Nguyen
23:34 30 Nov 17
Appointment openings can be available as soon as the next day, which is amazing. I loved planned parenthood as well and I used to go there for everything, but they are booked until mid December and it was much too long for me to wait.Here, pricing was around the same ballpark as PP (price actually depends on how far along you are) but I was able to schedule both appointments (as you may know, Texas law requires two visits) back to back without a problem. Staff was very, very sweet and you can tell they were all happy to help. All their instructions are so thorough and the counselor was very informative and helpful. The clinic gives you such a welcoming vibe overall. When I was waiting for the med to kick in, I was able to sit and chat with other girls and it really helped calm my nerves.The process itself was super quick. All I felt was some dull pressure for maybe a good minute and then the nurses were dressing me and moving me to a waiting room where they let you rest as you wait for your ride to come pick you up.Overall I was in and out within 1-2 hours for both appointment days, which is not that bad at all considering the high volume of patients they have each day.Thank you so much for what you do for women's reproductive rights!
Isabel Brown
Isabel Brown
14:48 30 Nov 17
Heather Smith
Heather Smith
02:24 18 Nov 17
So I came to have a procedure done because of medical issues but with that being said the nurses are so sweet and do not judge you in the least. I’m going to give a detailed description because I found them so useful when I was deciding whether to come here or not myself. I hope this helps whoever is reading this and puts your mind at ease. I travelled here from Dallas because with my first miscarriage in Dallas I went to the local women’s clinic. They gave me a sedative pill and a light IV sedation and it was EXTREMELY painful.So this time I did some research and found this place... I drove down from dallas and booked a couple of days in a hotel.My first appointment I was there in for a total of 2.5 hours, but it seemed like it went very quickly. You go in they ask you to fill out paperwork and give you a number identifier (which I felt was more for personal privacy rather than them being callous). They called me, I sat in a chair in the inside hall for about 10 minutes and they called me up to pay $50 and then went into get an ultrasound. They then took me to a different hallway where I waited about 20 minutes to have my finger pricked and given more medical information. I was then sent back to the hallway and waited another 20 minutes or so when a nurse called me in. We had a sit down, talked about all my options and how nervous I was. The nurse was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I asked for a next day appt and they gave me Friday (next day) at 815.So next day I’m so nervous and shaking the whole way there (I’m terrified of medicine- weird, I know) well I arrived, they called me back and I paid again, this time it was $500. Was then told to sit in the same hall as the first day and when I was called the nurse gave me about 8 pills, explained what they would do to me, and told me to have a seat in a darkened room with a few other girls. By this time I’m completely freaking out because the Valium hasn’t kicked in yet but the girls talked to me a bit and made me feel so much better. You are left waiting in the room about an hour so all the medicines begin taking effect. At this point, a nurse calls me and takes me in a room set up much like an OB-GYN office. I was really nervous so they helped me undress and get onto the table. They spent some time talking to me and then they inserted the IV. At that point I said about 10 more words and hardly remember anything else. I do at one point remember some slight pressure pain but really nothing bad. Afterwards they woke me up, got me dressed, and took me into a dark room with recliners. The seats are so comfortable which I was thankful for because my stomach was cramping a bit. They took my moaning about how I needed drink right now with such patience. They gave me some crackers and what I believe was apple juice (very drugged up at this point) after about 30 minutes they released me to my boyfriend who drove me home. Since then I’ve been sleeping and have had occasional period like cramps. I recommend this place without a doubt. They go way out of their way to make you feel comfortable and are a shining example of women’s rights. Do not feel ashamed for doing what you feel is best. There were protestors there the first time I went but they are kept outside the gated area, don’t let them discourage you. They don’t understand your situation and this is YOUR decision. Best of luck to all of you....
Takeysha Jones
Takeysha Jones
14:43 11 Nov 17
Hello Ladies , im sure you're here because you are thinking about having an abortion and want to know what the experience will be like. Firstly its going to cost you 550$ . 50$ for the first visit and on the first visit they tell you how far along you are , check your blood type , and you meet with a consular. The second appointment is 500$ and that's for the abortion . the abortion will cost 500$ as long as you're under 12 weeks. On the second visit you will take some meds and stick four pills (2 on each side of mouth) and let it absorb . i was far along so i had to do this process twice as well as have some inserted vaginally to help me dilate. Once you take the meds you get really relaxed and tired. I met some wonderful women and we conversated while we waited but after a while we pretty much were all knocked out sleeping cuddling each other. All i can remember is someone saying "dang its already 12 o'clock" then 1 oclock , then 2 o'clock , so i was pretty out of it lol . when i heard my name called a nurse walked me to my room and i was asked to take off my pants underwear and shoes and lay on the table . i opted for an iv and it had a burning sensation but once i got my iv i was out . i could hear my nurses talking to me and i was trying to respond but all i could probably manage to say in actuality was a bunch of mumbo jumbo. I didnt feel any pain during the procdure and once it was done they helped me get dressed and told me my ride was here . my nurse helped me get my things out of my locker and walked me to the car and told my driver to get me a big juicy burger ( i love her for that .) i slept for the rest of the day when i got home and im just now waking up. I didnt have anyone to talk to about being pregnant and my choice to have an abortion, but i met some beautiful women there who comforted each other through everything from the staff to the women their to have the procedure . its great to see woman helping and consoling each other .
Norma Ortega
Norma Ortega
16:41 07 Nov 17
Alicia Brown
Alicia Brown
15:44 07 Nov 17
The staff were very professional!! They were nice!! Be prepared to stay at least 5-6 hours. Make sure you have a driver!!! They will have to come check you and and they will call them when it’s time to pick you up. If you’re driving over 100 miles you can have procedure in one day but still have a driver. If you don’t have a driver you will not get sedated and you’ll feel a lot of pressure during the procedure! I endured the pain because I had no one to come pick me up, but I don’t suggest anyone do procedure without sedation unless you can tolerate pain!!!!! If you weight over 250 or haven’t had a vaginal birth they’ll charge you an extra 100 dollars!!! The doctor was a very sweet man as well. Ignore the bad reviews and just be patient!!!
Taiaisha Lane
Taiaisha Lane
22:28 16 Oct 17
K G
K G
17:33 13 Sep 17
I strongly advise this clinic. Of course if you're reading this you're in a very scary situation with wild thoughts running through your head. Here's my experience:You must have two appointment via state of Texas laws. My first appointment I filled out some paperwork and was given a number. After a little wait, I was called back to sit in a hallway with numerous other women. The first step is to get an ultrasound to see how far a long you are. It is your choice whether to see the images or not, but they will tell you how far along you are. From there you go to a second hallway and wait to be called by the number the provided you at check in. You will get your vitals checked and a finger prick to check your hemoglobin levels and test which blood type you are. After that, you will meet with a counselor who will answer any questions you have. The final step of the first appointment is to meet with the doctor. You have to wait at least 24 hours to make your second appointment. Arriving at the second appointment for me was terrifying. I cried the entire way there and even a little in the waiting room with anxiety of what was going to happen to me. Would I know what was going on? Would it hurt? Would I be all alone? I got called back and they will medicate you. 2 Valium's for anxiety, phenigren for nausea and vomiting, and 2 Tylenol 3 for pain. As I have a high tolerance to sedatives I was nervous that none of this medicine would help. You also get 4 pills you have to dissolve between your cheeks to dilate you. After this you are sat in a very dim lit room with other women who are medicated. I remember talking with them for a while (not sure if I talked the whole time I was waiting or if I fell asleep) but when my name was called a nurse helped me to the procedure room and asked me if I would like IV sedation, which of course I said yes. To be honest I barely remember the needle even going in. The last thing I remember is her telling me to squeeze my hand together so she could find a vein. After she hit it, I don't remember anything. Next thing I know I'm being woken up to a nurse helping me get dressed. She helped me into the recovery room where I fell back asleep only to be woken up again for antibiotics and to be escorted to my car. I slept the whole way home, got home about 2:30 and slept until the next morning which is today, the day I am writing this. The cramping and bleeding is not as bad as I expected. Only a little blood like a light period and the cramps are more like you ate too much rather than period cramps. I feel fine and all the horrible side effects of pregnancy have gone away. When I say that I was terrified of getting this done, I mean I was absolutely terrified. This clinic took amazing care of me and put all my fears to rest. They kept their word on everything and I have no recollection of what happened in the procedure room which is wonderful. If you're looking for a great clinic, look no farther. I am so glad I came here and not anywhere else. If you have any questions feel free to ask. My experience was amazing giving the circumstances. They made the worst day of my life very delightful. Thank you Houston Women's Clinic for everything. I hope you continue to stand for women's rights because I don't know what I would have done without you. You guys are amazing!
Olivia
Olivia
00:51 12 Sep 17
The best abortion I've ever had. Great people who work there. I highly recommend.
Diane Perez
Diane Perez
02:27 17 Aug 17
I finally can write about my experience its been a year I went through with my abortion back in may 2016 and to be honest I never thought that would be me in a position like that but this clinic made it so comfortable for me I went in on a Thursday took my insurance and only paid 50$ for the first vision and right away I was schedule to do the procedure Friday I chose surgical I got there early morning it was already packed!! and when I got called to the back there where women every where finally I got called to take a few pills made me drowsy and next thing you know they called me back to the room when I got in the room there where 2 nurses one on the computer and the other one by my side I was told to undress from the waist down the girl next to me told me to relax take deep breath in and out and I just remember looking up at the lighting in the room and passed out I woke up felt pressure and sort off freaked out a little bit the doctor rushed out and the girl kept me calm got dressed and sat in the recover room for a while till my ride came but over all this clinic was so soothing to me and my choice !!
Jeidy Marleny Bautista
Jeidy Marleny Bautista
18:07 10 Aug 17
Miles Stevens
Miles Stevens
16:07 05 Aug 17
Keiara Brown
Keiara Brown
00:55 27 Jul 17
I just went like 2 weeks ago the staff was very nice and not judgemental it was my first visit just waiting for my second one .
Amanda.jan3
Amanda.jan3
01:31 22 Jul 17
I was nervous for sure going in, I'll just put that out there. Not because I thought there may be bad service but just in general. So, my first appointment went very smoothly, the parking lot was full so I parked on the street. No big deal, it was less than a 2 minute walk from the clinic. They move people through here fast! But, I did spend about an hour and a half to about 2 hours there just because there are so many women that need to be seen! The counselor I met with, Sarah, was so sweet and thoroughly explained everything to me, pros and cons of both types of abortions they do and she answered any and every question I had. I really didn't feel rushed to make a decision right away. Ultimately I chose to do the surgical. What really helped me make that decision was the fact that they team up with a free driving service that will pick you up and take you home because you definantly can't drive home (Trust me lol). On my seccond appointment I got there about an hour early on accident and there were already so many people there! Never expected that but he is one of the best doctors in his feild in Houston. I got in about 30 minutes early and waited. About an hour later I got called to take my medication and it kicked in rather quickly for me. The time flew by so quickly, I mean I can't even remember sitting there for 2 hours. Slept most of it away I guess. When I did get called I was a bit drowsy and one of the staff saw that so she held my hand and escorted me through the hallway to make sure I was okay! After that I waited maybe 5 minutes to get into my room. They had me lay down and I opted for the iv sedation. I highly reccomend this, even though I hate needles SO MUCH the nurses assured me it would be okay.After they injected me with the sedation I took a few deep breaths and the next thing I remember is being woken up and given my clothes to put back on. I was very confused because I obviously was knocked out and couldn't feel a thing, didn't even know it had happened! Then they put me in this separate room with a few other women and I just fell asleep again. They gave me plenty of juice and crackers (which were the best crackers I've ever had lol). Apparently I looked pretty pale so they let me sit for a bit longer.And then they also escorted me to my driver's car and made sure I was safe and buckled up before leaving!Honestly I reccomend this place to everyone, the staff is so friendly and professional. I felt really safe and even the other women who also had appointments were very nice. I had an amazing experience here and if I knew anyone looking for an abortion I would send them here first thing.*one last thing to note, like most clinics there were some protesters. They don't touch you and there is security there to make sure of that. There was also loud music playing to drown them out which I thought was funny. Don't let them deter you from making your own choices they're just trying to scare you!❤
Bee19
Bee19
19:38 06 Jul 17
I was definitely a little scared of going through this process especially because the last time (AT A DIFFERENT CLINIC) was such a terrible and painful experience. But this clinic went above and beyond. All the staff at the front desk were kind and polite. The nurses that you came in contact with throughout the process were all so warm and welcoming. I never felt judged or rushed. My counselor was so reassuring and helped me throughly understand the process I wish I could remember her name. She explained that they are the only clinic to offer IV sedation as well as medication to help with the pain and to calm you before you have the procedure. This kind and helpful demeanor was observed in all the staff including the Dr. I will admit that there were a lot of people at the clinic but their system is efficient and they move through their large group pretty quickly, especially for a clinic. They helped me have a very positive experience during a very difficult situation. I am so grateful for their service. I would never suggest or wish for anyone to have an abortion, but if you find yourself in this difficult situation this is the best place to go for help.
Crystal Stinekraus
Crystal Stinekraus
20:40 01 Jul 17
Staff is very helpful and caring.
Cadillac Rose
Cadillac Rose
11:23 23 Jun 17
The staff are compasionate and helpful. Making a lifetime decision that one will live with.. The staff are by yourside with no judgement. Even when you reschedule countless times til you are ready.
Brandy
Brandy
14:41 11 Jun 17
As much as I hate to use this term... given the situation at hand, I have to say that my experience here was amazing. From the staff to the environment itself. I feel cared about, safe and calm. Yes there were a couple of protestors, and yes on my first visit it was a bit crowded. Fortunately on my second visit it was right when they opened so it wasn't as bad. I was extremely nervous about the sedation. I'm ashamed to say that this wasn't my first rodeo, but I was assuming that general anesthesia would be given in any abortion clinic. I mean who wants to hear, see or even be aware of what's taking place. Some women do prefer that, and the reasons they give are completely understandable. I however wanted no recollection of this. And I definitely received that. When I tell you that I was sooooo scared about feeling pain or nausea... even slight pressure! Omg the thought made me cringe. I've just had my procedure today. And I'm sitting at home enjoying dinner with family as if what I did earlier today never happened. I remember going in, paying, taking pills ( they do give you a lot for pain, nausea, possible diarrhea and anxiety) sitting in a room with girls, whom I later shared laughs with Bc I dozed off snoring while waiting to be called for the procedure and waking up at at home in my bed. Let me end by saying this. I am in no way saying that my decision to do this was right. I'm not proud, and yes I will take measures to make sure that it doesn't have to happen again. As a mother of a young child already, my husband and I felt that this was necessary. I do not having regret choosing this place and I would recommend going here. Not saying that everyone's experience will be identical to mine ( my hope is that it will) but it was definitely an experience that made me feel comfortable enough to share! Thanks HWC
Myra A
Myra A
12:29 25 May 17
trinity jackson
trinity jackson
03:07 20 May 17
Every one here are beautiful people. They are all non-judgmental. They are sweet about any questions or concerns and if you look really scared or worried they chat with you a bit, they don't offer any unwanted opinion about what you should or shouldn't do. And if u do ask for their opinion they tell you that it is all up to you, it is our choice as women to decide what we do with our pregnancies. There are 2 visits: the first is for the sonogram then the counseling and a life health check up. It took about 4 hours. The second visit took I think 4-5 first 45 minutes was waiting, then I was called in back here I sat for another hour and a half, then i was given the cervix opening desoolve pis, vaillume, anti-diarrea pills and Tylenol 3 pill. Then I went back to the waiting room where I slept for about 2 and a half hours maybe more and I was called it. I was freaking out shaking but I found a lot of comfort and my sweet nurses. They gave me iv sedation and while I did feel a bit of sharp pain here and there in between waking up one of the nurses was holding my hand really tight. Next thing I know i was in the recovery room and I wasn't feeling a thing so i know the procedure went well. I felt a lot of intense cramping right after but when the pain med kicked in like 5 minutes later I have not felt a thing since and it's been a few days..My experience here has caused me research and learn more about the unnecessary FIGHT AGAINST us women. There are MEN enforcing laws against our CHOICE as women to do with what we want with our bodies. I will from here on out educate and fight for my and our right for abortions! I'd be lost and raising a child in POVERTY if I was unable to do this.
Cammie McDaniel
Cammie McDaniel
23:26 17 May 17
This staff is super super sweet, there are no hidden fees and they do their best to make you feel comfortable. Although the place was packed beyond belief it was way better than planned parenthood. The staff was fantastic and the Dr himself is extremely kind hearted. Thank you guys for making this super terrifying experience easier to handle.
Sandra
Sandra
17:07 10 Apr 17
I'm so glad I came here last week, the times that I came were convenient with my schedule and everyone was friendly and they made things easier and they made you feel comfortable too. I did spend a few hours in both visits but it was worth the wait, I didn't mind getting called by a number the first visit because it made it easier without any confusions, the situation is already hard as it is but they make you feel reassured. I definitely recommend this place, just be with someone that will accompany you too, it will help a lot. On the second visit I came for the surgical procedure and everything was a blur after I took the pills, they gave me soda and I fell asleep then they called my name and before I knew it my driver was there to pick me up. If you wan to avoid the protesters don't go on Saturday, but overall this place was great!
Diamond Gallow
Diamond Gallow
20:34 06 Apr 17
Love them! I am soooo pro abortion and pro choice! They make the process simple. The staff is very carrying efficient and clean. Wonderful experience. Frankly better than planned parenthood. I know there are a lot of people complaining about the lines but at this point in time there are only 2 abortion clinics in Houston and a very high demand for them so... Yeah please go in with realistic expectations. Abortion experiences vary from person to person. This has nothing to do with the staff and everything to do with an individual's body's reaction. I highly recommend them!
Stephanie Hernandez
Stephanie Hernandez
15:10 04 Apr 17
Jasma Mccullough
Jasma Mccullough
11:12 22 Jan 17
No im not anyone that work there i give it a five beause i don't remember the procedure at all yes it's over crowded he needs a bigger office for sure the wait which was soooooo long would just be due to heavy traffic we were wall to wall i can't sit up here and say the staff was rude in anyway because im adult enough to understand theres a hundred of us and like fifteen of them so no they can't "baby" us i took my meds immediately became sleepy nurse woke me up to go in for my procedure i layed on the table the next time i woke up i was being walked to my car i felt ZERO pain I'd say don't follow the reviews just go for yourself and be mindful there are ALOT of people against abortions so some of the reviews ummmmm yeah
Dez Allen
Dez Allen
19:40 17 Jan 17
Jessica Rossi
Jessica Rossi
16:06 17 Jan 17
Jahneli Bradburn
Jahneli Bradburn
10:18 21 Dec 16
I would just like to share my experience.I called to make an appointment and she Receptionist kindly asked when I would likeTo come in it takes two appointments. I then Asked her for her soonest Availability and she said she could get me in tomorrow being a Saturday and that it would be $50 and explained what would be happening that day. (Ultrasound, blood work, talk to a counselor & meet the dr.) since I went on a Saturday it was beyond busy and also when I arrived protesters Were out on the streets. Overall the first appointment was really hard for me because it wasn't an easy decision to take but the staff Are really nice and make you feel comfortable.My second appoint was scheduled for Monday At 9 when I arrived no protesters were there so I didn't feel as uncomfortable I got called back pretty quick they took the remaining payment of $500 and waited until it was turned to be called when it was I took several different pills One including Valium for anxiety then you sat in this dimmed room with a blanket with the other girls who have also been medicated until they called your name. I was called and could walk perfectly fine keep in mind others were so out of it that they needed to hold the nurses hand in order to walk. I get in the room and she tells me to undress from bottom down but could leave my socks on and asked if I wanted to be sedated I said yes so she started then IV I remember her putting something in it and getting ready to put another one as well and then I was completely out I don't remember the procedure or even seeing the dr or hearing anything all I felt was some pressure towards the end and was being woken up by the nurse and said I could get dressed then I was taken into the recovery room where I was given some medicine for infection and then some cranberry juice lasted about 15-20 mins then the nurse said I was ready to go and my driver was waiting for me. Definitely would recommend this clinic.
Leslie Pena
Leslie Pena
05:23 14 Dec 16
Earlier today around 11 a.m I completed a surgical abortion. I would like to write my experience for any women who is terrified of going through this like I was. First, they called me and a few other women to the back and sat us in the first hall way of chairs. I had a second sonogram done (it had been 4 weeks since my first appt) and then paid my balance. I was then told to sit in the second hall of chairs where I waited for a good 45 minutes until one nurse called me back into a room and asked if I would like IV sedation, I said yes and she put in a stint for an IV then sat me back out in the hall. Another 30 munutes later another nurse called me and she gave me 7 or 8 different pills to swallow including tylenol 3, nausea meds(which I was happy to get bc I was suffering from morning sickness), diarrhea meds, 2 types of valium and a couple others I can't remember then there were 4 that I put on the inside of my cheek, 2 on one side and 2 on the other to dissolve, she said it would take about 45 mins and they were to soften my cervix. The nurse also gave me 10 ibuprofens for pain management at home and a few different papers about the procedure and a rx for birth control and told me to grab a locker then head to the bathroom in the dark room and put on my pad and sit back down in the hall until I'm called. Within 20 minutes I could feel the meds start working and I rested my head for a while until I was called. When I stood up I was a bit unsteady and I had to use the wall for balance. The nurse held my hand firmly and guided me to the bathroom where I emptied my bladder. I was shown to the room I would be in and instructed to undress from the bottom down but I could leave my socks on. I laid back on the table and picked my legs up into the stirrups. Nerves kicked in at that moment and I became cold and started shivering like crazy. The nurse brought me a blanket and placed it over my chest and arms. Then another nurse came with 4 syringes I think I counted. She said one was for pain and the others were sedatives. By the time I felt the fourth one being pushed through I was out. I don't know if I fell asleep or I was just super out of it but I did not feel one thing. In fact when I came to, the nurses were sitting me up and putting on my panties. I wasn't even sure I had gone through with the procedure. It was hard for me to get the words out but I finally managed to ask the nurse if I was done and she assured me everything went well and I was all done. They took me to the recovery room and gave me an antibiotic and some juice which was so amazingly good. There were 4 other girls with me huddled in blankets on big cozy chairs and the nurses tended to us regularly making sure we were okay. When my ride came the nurse escorted me to my car, helped me sit down, and even buckled my seat belt. I slept the whole way home and when I got home. I woke up around 5 p.m still a little sedated and nauseous but I was able to eat a little something and the nausea went away. I fell back to sleep around 7 and it is now 11 p.m and I feel just about normal again. I have no pain, no cramping and very little bleeding. It may be that I still have pain meds in my system though. All in all the experience wasn't bad. How loopy I was afterwards was probably the scariest part for me since it was difficult for me to speak full sentences. Almost like my mouth couldn't keep up with my brain. But my procedure was painless, in fact the only pain I felt was when the IV was put in. So from start to finish I got to the office at 8:30 a.m my appt. was at 9 a.m and I got in the car at 12:45 p.m. I hope my experience can help others find courage during this scary and confusing time.
Alejandra Barrios
Alejandra Barrios
18:28 07 Dec 16
Everything went well. They take care of u . Ask many questions to be sure what we doing but there one person who is rude and don't understand what others women going Thur her name is Blanca but other nurse was nice and helpful. Sometimes the price is high or low depending how long you r but they have program to help pay half. When the time come every nurse come hold your hand n support u also. I know what choice I pick wasn't good but I just couldn't have the baby . I have a special needs baby already to take care now I'm sure to take care my self.
Crystal Denee
Crystal Denee
03:22 26 Nov 16
This was not an easy decision, but the staff here is absolutely amazing and make it all so much easier. I was so calm and sedated, I barely remember the procedure, much less significant pain. I would recommend going here over any other Houston abortion clinic.
Tashika Dunford
Tashika Dunford
17:30 23 Oct 16
Couldn't love this place enough...50.00 first visit..500.00 for the procedure...staff very nice...I would recommend this place..
Nina Barraza
Nina Barraza
18:20 19 Oct 16
Yvette Hernandez
Yvette Hernandez
04:30 16 Oct 16
Haven't yet went trough with it but the staff listens and they don't judge . I know you are scared and don't know what to do . But learn from your actions and live life again this is a second chance they don't come often .
Taylor
Taylor
00:41 09 Sep 16
I cannot love this place enough for taking care of me during this scary time. I would recommend them to anyone who is afraid because they will make you feel like everything is going to be okay. First off, I drove all the way to Austin to come here. At the clinic where I live, it would have taken two weeks to have my procedure done. At HWC, they were able to tend to me immediately. This was a huge deal for me because I was already starting to feel horrible symptoms at only 5 weeks. On my first visit, there were a few protesters outside. They were kept at bay by a security guard and either a volunteer or a nurse on parking lot duty. The clinic played music outside on a boom box, which really helped drown out the hate the people outside were yelling. Once inside, I didn't have to wait but a few minutes until I was seen. Every nurse, councilor, sonogram tech, and the doctor were very kind and loving. They kept assuring me I was making the right choice, that my choice was no one's business but my own, they called me brave, and they kept apologizing for the hate speech going on outside. I was offered a prescription for Ortho Tri birth control. Every nurse introduced their name and that helped me feel familiar. They didn't pity me, but treated me like a fully capable adult. They didn't treat me like a random number, but as someone who needed love and help. The following day I went in for the surgical procedure. There were no protesters outside. I was given a mix of medications, all necessary. The Valium helped me relax immediately. They have wonderful picture murals on the walls of Italy and lavender fields in France. The pictures were incredibly calming. Once I was ready, they took me to the surgery room to check my vitals (which I believe I was hooked up to the whole time to make sure I was doing well. I opted for IV sedation, which I recommend every woman do if you have the option for someone to pick you up. The nurse didn't fish for my vein, was very gentle, and when she saw I was shaking like a leaf from nerves and being cold, she covered me in a blanket. The IV took literal seconds to kick in. After that it was slightly blurry and I was slipping in and out of sleep. I remember feeling a slight pressure, but zero pain. It was really just a different feeling that I can't explain because I was essentially numb. The entire procedure took maybe 30 seconds. What stood out to me the most was while in surgery, the room assistant held my hand the entire time and rubbed my hair. She kept saying I was doing so well and she was so proud of me. I can't tell you how much this meant to me. That is one of the sweetest things someone can do for another person and I want to cry just thinking about how much love and compassion I felt.After surgery, she dressed me, walked me to a comfy lazy boy chair, and I slept until my ride arrived. The nurse then walked me out and helped me into the car. I cannot recommend this clinic enough. All the employees truly care about helping you and want you to feel less alone. I did throw up a little when I got home, but had only a little cramping. I would hands down recommend the surgical procedure over the pill. The parking lot is small and the lobby is also small. Be prepared for these things by arriving early and not bringing too many people with you.
Kayla Wilkerson
Kayla Wilkerson
07:25 27 Aug 16
This is hands down the best clinic for this procedure around Houston. Dr. Rosenfeld is highly renowned for this practice. With that being said, let me give you a run throughout on my experience. My first part was on a Thursday. I arrived at my appointment at 1:10 and was out by 3:30. Upon arriving the woman at the front desk was very courteous and kind with beginning of the process. You begin filling out your paperwork and they generally get you called back just as you are finishing. You pay your initial 50 to begin with the ultrasound, counselling, Dr. inquiries, and blood drawn. The ladies who took my blood were Saints. Not only did they provide me with Zofran for my atrocious morning sickness, they sent me home with extras to keep it at bay. Those ladies were so comforting, I actually felt relief from the grim situation. The woman who took the sonogram was really pleasant as well. Respected my wishes to only know the bare minimal and was gentle with the whole process. My counselor Virginia was very informative and kind as well. Gave me lots of options and knowledge on many things. Dr. Rosenfeld was willing to answer and questions I may have had. The following day was my procedure. The only qualms I have about any of my expierience was the volume of women in such close proximity. Luckily were all friendly and got along. I managed to trip on a woman though. After waiting not very long the nurse called me in for my dosage of pills. They give you pills to relax you, for pain, and to open the cervix. All in which I was grateful for. They help drastically. I waited a little while longer for the pills to kick in, then it was go time. Nurses were very supportive!! Held my hand and talked so gentle to me. Dr. was quick in procedure and before I knew it I was leaving. I did feel a little bit neglected in the recovery room, but there was a girl next to me having a fit for no reason, so I slightly understand. Thank you Women's Clinic for being so compassionate and understanding! You'll continue to be my go to clinic and many recommendations sent your way.
AYO MEME VINCE
AYO MEME VINCE
23:03 19 Aug 16
I love Dr Roosevelt he is a very good Dr & knows his material but He could open up a bigger facility so we don't have to be over crowded & sitting neck to neck... & also u have your nurses that's been a nurse for over 20 years & still passionate & then you have your nurses that has experience but only want a check ! So it's good but it's not perfect & I wasn't expecting it to be ! But for the nurses who aren't passionate anymore about women life matters movement need to exit his place of business because that's bringing his business down I was yelled at by protesters they should shut all gates not just one & councilors should keep opinions to themselves because they don't know if you are abuse & rape or anything & it isn't easy to open up to someone u don't know & will not ever see again so get some professional councilors don't get me wrong some women can talk a good deal & have u feeling like u are not wrong but some can make it feel like you should be a shame especially to the 2nd etc timers ! But overall it's fast & safe & good ... oh yeah & some real security or police would make me feel or anyone else feel good & safe abortion clinics are targets this world is crazy so just be careful !
kevin hernandez
kevin hernandez
02:33 16 Jul 16
The people here don't judge your choices. You feel very comfortable going through this process with your spouse. I would highly recommend to a friend.
Rosa Cruz
Rosa Cruz
18:53 11 Jul 16
This place honestly deserves a way better review. The nurses are outstanding, everyone is very kind and gentle, especially the nurse who administered my IV I believe her name was Evelyn. 10/10 would recommend
Micky C.
Micky C.
11:36 04 Jul 16
5 stars.. very professional. Do not drive your self please have some one with you or they will reschedule you. It is for your Own safety. I will say it's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for which is excellent service. And kind caring people painless. I'm 100 percent happy... I got it don't July 1 2016.. and I am able to eat! And enjoy my 4th of July today. Thank you very much... o. Yeah and they made sure I was protected from my crazy x who made a seen lord... I was embarrassed.
Toriana Goods
Toriana Goods
01:20 30 Jun 16
Wonderful experience. I was young & scared but the staff was so caring and gelped me throughout the whole process. The dr is amazing and the iv sedation is highly helpful. I didnt feel a thing! great place
osiris romero
osiris romero
15:48 24 Jun 16
The procedure was painless staff is very nice overall a great expirience considering the situation.
GregR R
GregR R
01:29 13 Jun 16
They do difficult work in a very professional manner. My ex used them, and she was comfortable and helped through the entire process, including after-care. They worked with me to make sure she could leave the clinic discreetly and to avoid the wretched protesters that gather on the street.
Jami Collier
Jami Collier
23:44 03 Jun 16
The staff at this clinic, and I mean EVERYONE, was super friendly and extremely compassionate and considerate! This is a rough experience as it is just walking in and so forth, but they made you feel extremely comfortable and cared for you as you were one of their own. The overall procedure experience was by far the easiest and painless experience i have ever had, as it was my first time. Great place that truly cares about you!
Go there eat this drink that
Go there eat this drink that
20:13 05 May 16
All the staff here is remarkable. They make sure you feel comfortable. The wait is pretty long but then again there is alot of women that come here. I appreciate their professionalism and how much they care
Katherine
Katherine
02:15 29 Apr 16
Was an incredible experience considering the situation. The staff did everything they could to make me feel safe, even let me lay down in an empty room when my cramping before the procedure became overwhelming. I was unable to get a ride back to my hotel as I was alone in the state of Texas, so I had opted for not receiving any sedation. One of the nurses went above and beyond and offered me a ride back so that I could receive sedation as the procedure is very painful without it. I actually slept through my procedure, I didn't feel a thing, the sedation worked like a charm. I am blown away by the compassion I experienced at this clinic. I will never forget what that nurse did for me, her selflessness was a great comfort as I went through this experience entirely alone. There was no judgement by any of the staff, and I couldn't be more grateful to them all.
Tyneka Clark
Tyneka Clark
14:16 16 Apr 16
I just want to start by saying that the very first day of my visit, the lady parking attendant was a sweetheart! She was very caring and helpful. The staff were extremely professional and informative. They helpTo ease your worries and anxiety. Unlike some people have stated in other reviews, the wait is not at all long. They got me in and out on my first visit. From the front desk staff to the nurses, dr, and attendants, everyone was amazing! I'm so thankful I chose this clinic. The day of my procedure was a breeze as well. The oral and iv sedation was such a plus! Everything is included in the cost and they accept financial assistance. Overall I rate me experience a 5! I would make it a 10 but there aren't that many stars! Lol thank you all so very much for EVERYTHING....if you are looking for a professional and kind clinic, this is the place to go! ❤️❤️
Alexandra Munoz
Alexandra Munoz
17:18 13 Apr 16
I was nervous but thankful for everyone there. thank you:) I love this clinic and the people in it
Michelle Goodman
Michelle Goodman
04:48 16 Mar 16
Thank god this place is still open . Yes they were very busy here (due to only 3 remaining clinics in houston and politicians trying to control womens right) but still treated you with respect and made you feel comfortable in any way possible. The staff was wonderful despite the amount of people there. They are open on saturdays and dont close till the last person leaves.They give you many pills but it made the exeprience calming. In my own words it was painless. I know i made the right decision and thank you guys for still being open and PLEASE remain open.
Mariah Benedick
Mariah Benedick
02:27 06 Mar 16
This place is amazing. First off, for just moving to Texas I was really nervous that this process was going to take long, but it was done in two days on the times in which were convient for me. The counselor I had was wonderful and she treated me like family which was so comforting considering this was a really hard decision decision for me. All of the nurses that I encountered were so sweet, even made me laugh, and held my hand because I told them I was very scared. They really do give you so much medication that you do not remember or feel anything. You leave feeling very out it but that is ok, relax and sleep it off. Ladies this is a hard choice for anyone but if you need to do this please go here. It is a wonderful place that really goes out of their way to take care of you. Thank you so much.
Tamarrow Robinson
Tamarrow Robinson
21:33 23 Jan 16
Carla Torres
Carla Torres
13:19 21 Jan 16
Finiding out you are pregnant & deep inside knowing you are not ready is one of the worst feeling because of the decision you have to make. You start getting worried about emotional pain & physical pain. But let me tell you my experience since i really would of need one when i was going through this hard momentSince the moment i saw this clinic something told me i would be in good hands & i was , everyone treats you so sweet & caring & makes you feel so much better. I was really nervous , will i be emotionally hurt ? Will the procedure hurt me? The needles? ... They will give you a few pills to drink & sedate you really good you will feel relaxed , a little sleepy , i forgot my fears & just sat down in a really low light room , dont be afraid to make convo they are all there for the same reason. After the pills kick in (30-45min) you will be called in for the procedure & you IV sedation .. Totally painless i felt nothing! Nothing as in nothing ! In a matter of seconds i looked away & i think i felt asleep or who knows i dont even remember the doctor coming in . They woke me up & told me ok we are done . Helped me get dressed & thats it... no pain . You cant feel the cervix shots AT ALL the speculum nothing ! Its painless . & with all the care they give you it helps you go through the tough time emotionally. This place is amazing !
Dee R
Dee R
21:03 02 Jan 16
Absolutely love this place the stuff is so very helpful Doctor is very down to earth but very informative about the procedure and professional ... I particularly loved Evelyn She was super cool and made me feel soo comfortable
S.
S.
09:27 05 Dec 15
Any S
Any S
20:36 13 Nov 15
This place is by far the best. They're nice and understanding. The doctor is also really nice and reassures you that you'll be fine and he's very understanding. If you ever need an abortion this is a good affordable place. AND NO YOU WILL NOT BE MENTALLY SCARRED BECAUSE YOU HAVE ONE. Everyone is different yes but no this is not a traumatic event. You're asleep during the short event.
amanda padrone
amanda padrone
18:45 05 Oct 15
Had an abortion here 2 weeks ago, hands down the very best. It was a hard decision, but the hwc staff and DR. ROSENFELD were very COMPASSIONATE. I woulf recommend them to any women that need their services. Thank you HWC for being there for me through it all! And thank you Doctor Rosenfeld for everything.
Yadira Longoria
Yadira Longoria
03:13 29 Sep 15
I was at Houston women clinic recently, personally i would recommend this clinic to girls in the same situation, the staff and the doctor were very kind and caring. considering the fact that I had to go twice, its well worth the fee. I am thankful for the birth control prescription for a whole year. My only recommendation would be to have more snacks after recovery.
Everleigh Reed
Everleigh Reed
14:02 16 Sep 15
Cyerre' Westbrook
Cyerre' Westbrook
23:26 23 Aug 15
Erais Aviles
Erais Aviles
04:16 23 Jul 15
Waiting time is a little ridiculous, but they are gopd for the number of people they see. I read a complain about the doctor. Do you know what it takes to go to the school he went to and be board certified? He might look old but he was good and fast. Everyone was very kind the ultrasound, the counselor and the nurse.The nurse was very kind and hold my hand and gave me words of encouragement to move forward, no judgement.
Ashley Martin
Ashley Martin
20:54 04 Jun 15
Had my procedure done today and it wasn't bad. I was 9wks and I had no sedation because I had to drive myself. I won't say it didn't hurt at ALL but it was bearable. If you are having sedation I'm pretty sure its painless. The staff are very nice and non judgmental. I drove over 100 miles to get to this place but it was worth it and I'm glad they are good at what they do.
Tina Pham
Tina Pham
13:44 03 Apr 15
Long ass wait though
Mystique Brown
Mystique Brown
08:24 12 Feb 15
So I had my procedure done today and the experience that I had was a well and wonderful one....my first appt. Consisted of a ultrasound vaginally and the regular jelly way on the tummy, then after,took a tinkle in a cup, prick of the finger and of course more needles with more blood drawn....after I went in talked to the counselor they are soooooo AMAZING!!! they don't treat you as a number they care and really respect you......the second appt was long but worth it!!! The procedure it self only literally last about 4 minutes....it's just the wait since this is only one of a few left women's clinic left in houston...the pills they give you do make you really sleepy(which is great for me because I hate paye) by the time you get in the surgery room they give you an iv sedation with stronger medicine and you're knocked out in two mintues....i woke ended up in the recovery room...i was happy I didn't remember anything because it was already a hard decision to make in the first place but it was the best decision especially at this time in my life and knowing that it would be hard for me to even carry a child with my blood type (which is Rh negative, yep type R)....Dr. Rosenfeld did a wonderful job very very educated doctor, ms. Virginia was so nice to me answered every question and Ms Chandra the R.N. explained every pill to me...another thing about HWC, is that they prescribe you with a free one year subscription of birth control which is great because it shows that they're putting in the extra effort in choosing the right choices now and in the future!!! Sorry so long I just want others to be comfortable and knowledgeable about something they are actually seeking....no judgement free zone over here!!! Only you know what's best for you!!!
Semadia Clark
Semadia Clark
14:16 04 Nov 14
Always great considering the circumstances. Dr. Rosenfeld is amazing
Teda Davis
Teda Davis
22:02 25 Sep 14
I went in on 9/23/2014 and the experience was wonderful! the staff was kind and bubbly. I had a few laughs before the procedure. I was given IV sedation due to my endometriosis and fibroid issue. I was also told to contact The Lillith Fund for funding help and I received that and The Lillith Fund actually found me a ride to and from the location even tho I reside 30 mins away due to the sedation requirements. I felt no pain. I have no complaints on these ppl. They are all great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would love to post my actual name but that may cause an uproar in some way........but in my book, this place is fast and great!
Virginia Elaine
Virginia Elaine
05:54 01 Aug 14
Becka cortez
Becka cortez
06:17 22 Feb 14
Hands down the BEST pregnancy crisis/abortion clinic in Houston! The wait is a little long (about 3-4 hrs) for each appointment, but well worth it. The nursing staff was amazing and had a way of making you feel at home while you sat in the waiting areas. You walk away feeling very informed about each option and get the one-on-one attention that you deserve. The actual procedure was simple, painless (i promise) and very relaxing. Nurses were in the room holding my hand and rubbing my forehead during the abortion part...which was less than a minute! I was very pleased with my experience and would recommend this clinic/doctor/staff in a heartbeat to anyone in need of one. Everything you need in order to make this difficult decision will be given and MORE.
Martita Burton
Martita Burton
19:56 14 Jan 14
I went there on 1/11/14 (Saturday) to have a D&C done on me. Dr. Rosenfeld was very kind and gentle. He explained everything very clearly and as soon as he got to the clinic (before he even consulted with me) he walked around the whole clinic and told all of us girls he knows that its busy and to just be patient because he wants to show each and everyone of us the care and attention we need. His staff was very friendly and kind. His ultrasound tech Carmen was fantastic and his anesthesiologist Blanca had a way about her that made me feel very comfortable during the procedure. I wish I could remember everyone's names but I can't just know his entire staff is great. For the procedure I didn't feel a thing and the recovery nurse was very kind and gentle. I called them today 1/13/14 (Monday) just to recap on my aftercare instructions and whoever answered the phone was very helpful and didn't rush me off the phone. This is your body and if you care about it I recommend going somewhere where they care about you just as much as you do. I read the negative reviews and let me tell you I bet they were from some of the "problem patients" one woman was straight out rude to the staff for no reason at all. I highly recommend Houston Women's Clinic. ~Martha
Chino Zuniga
Chino Zuniga
02:21 01 Nov 13
I was treated well. I was comfortable and they assured me they would take care of me. The whole process was comfortable, they gave me sedation for the pain and anxiety. Which helped me a lot let me tell you!!! I was scared out of my freaking mind. The sedation did wear off fairly quick since I have a high tolerance, but they gave me an I.V. with more sedation and I was almost knocked out. I don't even remember seeing the doctor. I didn't feel anything almost, I did feel a sharp pain and I screamed a little bit. The nurses was right there by me and stayed by my side the whole time. I had to get a little bit more since I started crying but I don't remember anything almost. They were great, I was taken care of and I recommend this clinic over planned parenthood. Planned parenthood lied to me and told me I had an abnormal pregnancy and decided to charge me $550 instead of the $330 I was supposed to pay. I spent 13 hours at the hospital just to find out what I already knew. The counselor Mona was awesome and I don't remember one the nurses name, but she was great. The nurse who gave me the pills was sweet and funny and I just felt like I was with family. The money I paid was worth it. I would recommend it to everyone. _
Sheila Cheung
Sheila Cheung
15:19 10 Oct 13
I had a D&C procedure done yesterday. The nurse answered to all my questions very patiently, even though I know she'd been repeating the same things to every single patient. She is awesome! I felt well respected and cared for as an individual. Doctor Rosenfeld advises me with very caring words. The procedure was swiftly completed even though it's a coordination of a few staff and doctor. I am very pleased to have chosen this facility! THANK YOU!
Kim Le
Kim Le
15:32 21 Sep 13
I had my procedure done today and it was quick and painless. Dr. Rosenfeld did a great job!! I was nervous at first but Ms Keisha held my hand and made me very comfortable throughout the procedure well. I didn't have oral sedation and it didn't hurt at all. You made feel a little pinch when the Dr. is doing the procedure but that's about it. All the staffs there are all excellent and they treat you like family. Dr. Rosenfeld is great and I would definitely recommended to anyone that needs it. Thank you!!
P Garcia
P Garcia
20:06 28 Aug 13
This was my first time ever having to do a procedure. I went in very nervous, scared and sad not knowing what to expect. I had to have 2 visits before having the actual procedure take place due to how far along I was. From my very first visit the Consultation the staff person was very patient went over how the whole procedure was going to take place which put me at ease. I also met with Dr. Rosenfeld and he was friendly and said how of a good patient i was for trying to be relaxed and reassured me everything would be ok. The 2nd visit while having the Laminaria inserted to help me dilate Alma held my hand and wiped my tears. Sonia was very supportive while giving me all medication and after the procedure while I was recovering and Nina was very friendly while taking payment. During the actual procedure I was given plenty of medication which helped me not hear or remember anything during and after the procedure. The whole staff itself were very friendly, supportive and helpful during this horrible situation. They made me feel very comfortable and I couldn't thank them enough for doing such a great job. I do not ever want to experience another situation like this however I highly recommend this clinic.
Daniella Ferreira
Daniella Ferreira
02:52 06 Jun 13
My doctor recommended me to Houston Womens Clinic and i am so happy that he did. the very pleasant and professional staff made me feel very comfortable during the procedure, i felt no pain because of the oral medication that i was given. I think it is ideal to include the birth control for a year and the follow up appointment for free.
Jezzica Capetillo
Jezzica Capetillo
17:43 05 May 13
I was there for a D&C and not an abortion I was three months pregnant when I found out my baby had passed away in side of me I didn't have to wait they saw me right away and gave me my pills and they gave me my baby and they were all very nice.. Everyone has a choice and this is a Great place. . I choose this place cause I was going to have the D&C at the hospital but it was going to cost us 2000.00 and this place was 300.oo. I buried my son this afternoon R.I.P Baby Julius <3
Scott Lambaria
Scott Lambaria
00:40 18 Feb 13
Our journey started online. Houston Womens Clinic had everything we needed for our research. Simple and direct. Looked up reviews and also was had a few recommendations and all were right on point. We were told to talk to Mona so we called. Ms. Mona was professional with a soft made us comfortable. We scheduled an appointment for a visit. During the visit Ms. Mona even introduced us to the doctor. We did what we had to do and Ms. Mona and the staff were caring and supportive and answered all questions we had. The procedure was virtually painless and Dr. Rosenfeld was awesome. There were no hidden fees afterwards. If you need to make a decision like this I recommend you come to Houston Womens Clinic. Call and ask for Ms. Mona. You will be taken care of.
Lilian Arredondo
Lilian Arredondo
03:36 28 Dec 12
I found this clinic on the web and I thought their website looked inviting and it was the closes location to my home, the procedure was fast and painless, everyone was nice, helpful and made the process easier to deal with. There was a counselor that made it very comfortable to go through the process and ask questions. Everyone was so nice-from the doctor down to the security guard, each staff member made a hard day so much easier, it would have been nice to have new magazines in the waiting room but I can say that I was impressed at how many people they take care of in a day and they remain helpful during each step of the process. I can't thank this clinic enough for that.
Mary Diamond
Mary Diamond
17:59 19 Dec 12
Dr.Rosenfeld has a very caring and personable staff. Each individual should receive a Christmas bonus!! The reason I chose to go to this location is because someone that I know has gone to this location before and she referred me here she thought the clinic staff were terrific as well.Thank you all for your kindness!
KT Scott
KT Scott
13:09 06 Oct 12
I picked this clinic because it seemed more private and there were such great reviews. Everyone was very nice & professional- they made me feel comfortable. I was nervous but meeting Dr Rosenfeld made it less scary and my nurse in the room was awesome! I did'nt have any pain with the procedure - thanks to the pills and the IV meds. The sample of birth control pills and prescription for a year was great & really saved me $$ - thank you so much- I am so glad I found your clinic!
Brenda Spurlin
Brenda Spurlin
00:51 14 Sep 12
Hello! I work at Houston Women's Clinic. I was a teacher for over 35 years and volunteered at an abortion provider over most of those years. I don't love abortion but I DO love that women have a choice over what happens in their lives and their families. I have devoted my life to helping women have choice in their lives. Since coming to Houston 2 years ago, I can tell you that there are not enough abortion providers in Houston. There is a waiting list at some clinics and we are almost always very busy. Plus when the folks against abortion changed the law to require TWO visits to have an abortion we have been even more busy. Now we have twice as many patients each day. Not only do we perform procedures, we meet with patients for their first visits. Yes...you may have to wait, but that is far better than having one less provider in town. We certainly didn't want the two day requirement but that is what we now have. Before I moved to Houston I researched Dr. Rosenfeld, and I knew I wanted to work for him. Being a retired teacher, I work because I have a mission to help women IF they choose abortion.
Sandra Pena
Sandra Pena
03:33 04 Aug 12
hi my name is sandra i know havin an abortion is not good but sometimes we know why we doit. when i first went to my appointment i was kind of scared .but every one was really nice with me theres this women name mona she talk to me like she new me ,very friendly not just her every one. my second appointment i was even more scared i thought it was going to hurt but thanks to them every thing was good i didnt even feel anything i recomend girls to go there its a really good place i just hope i dont go back there not because they treated me bad but because after this i dont feel good with my self but i'll be okay thanks women clinic for all your care. bye
Menu