Open Mon - Fri 7:30 am - 5 pm; Sat 7:30 am - 12 pm
At Houston Women's Clinic, we have always trusted women to make their own decisions without government intrusion. However, the State of Texas has imposed regulations on abortion that include 24-hour consent. This means the doctor is required to give you state-mandated information at least 24 hours before your abortion.
Please contact our clinic to find out how to receive this
information. Remember, this needs to happen at least 24 hours before
The law also states that we must provide the following information to you at least 24 hours before your abortion.
1.) Complaints about this facility may be registered at the following address: Director, Health Facility Licensing and Compliance Division, Texas Department of State Health Services, 1100 West 49th Street, Austin, Texas 78756. Complaints must be in writing. All complaintants must provide their name and this information will be confidential.
2.) The toll free number to the Texas Department of State Health Services is 1-888-973-0022. You have the right to access certain information about this abortion facility by using this number. If you make a call, your identity will remain anonymous. They can tell you:
3.) If you request the department's "A Woman's Right to Know" materials and we do not provide them, you can call the department at 1-888-973-0022. The department's "A Woman's Right to Know" materials can be viewed on their website.
Please complete this short form below for a free, confidential consultation with a member of our staff.